Our Team

Leadership Team

Michael Westover
President & CEO
215-474-1235 ext.227
westover@centerforliteracy.org

View Michael’s bio >

Cynthia Allen, M.Ed.
Director of Education
215-474-1235 ext. 221
allen@centerforliteracy.org

View Cynthia’s bio >

Victoria Lynam
Chief Administrative Officer
215-474-1235 ext. 275
lynam@centerforliteracy.org

View Victoria’s bio >

Robin Robinowitz
Chief Development Officer
215-474-1235 ext. 226
robinowitz@centerforliteracy.org

View Robin’s bio >

Tutor Coordinators

Scott Bostwick
Tutor Coordinator
215-474-1235 ext. 208
bostwick@centerforliteracy.org

Vann Delaine
Tutor Coordinator
215-219-9207
delaine@centerforliteracy.org

Teachers

Meghan Agnew, TESOL Certified
Instructor
215-474-1235 ext. 260
agnew@centerforliteracy.org

Michael Antosch, M. Ed. TESOL Certified
Instructor
215-474-1235 ext. 235
antosch@centerforliteracy.org

Mitchell Berger, Ed.D.
EL Civics Instructor
215-474-1235 ext. 279
berger@centerforliteracy.org

Mark Edmonds, MA
Instructor
215-474-1235 ext. 276
edmonds@centerforliteracy.org

Larry Hastings, M.Ed.
Instructor & Distance Learning Program Liaison
215-474-1235 ext. 238
hastings@centerforliteracy.org

Steven Hawkins, M.Ed.
Instructor
215-474-1235 ext. 218
hawkins@centerforliteracy.org

Brian Jones
Instructor
jones@centerforliteracy.org

Shaina Kapeluck, M.Ed., TESOL Certified
Instructor
215-474-1235 ext. 264
kapeluck@centerforliteracy.org

Veronis Lawyer, MS
Instructional Technology Specialist
215-474-1235 ext. 208
lawyer@centerforliteracy.org

Melanie Menkevich, TESOL Certified
Instructor
215-474-1235 ext. 220
antosch@centerforliteracy.org

Jacqueline Monts, M.Ed.
Literacy Specialist
215-474-1235 ext. 204
monts@centerforliteracy.org

Sr. Janice Owen
ESL Instructor
owen@centerforliteracy.org

Debbie Pope-Williams
Literacy Specialist, E3 JEVS
267-238-3192
williams@centerforliteracy.org

Marjorie Scharf, M.Pt., TESOL Certified
Instructor
scharf@centerforliteracy.org

Shawanda Spivey
Instructor
215-474-1235 ext. 236
spivey@centerforliteracy.org

Mary Wilson, M.Ed.
Instructor
215-474-1235 ext. 215
wilson@centerforliteracy.org

Learning Coach

Carolanne Mitchell, M.Ed.
Learning Coach
215-474-1235 ext. 250
mitchell@centerforliteracy.org

Administrative Team

Shaquanda Clemons
Senior Data Specialist
215-474-1235 ext. 213
clemons@centerforliteracy.org 

Lynette David
Evening Receptionist
215-474-1235 Ext. 229
david@centerforliteracy.org 

Jemal Davis
Facilities Coordinator
215-474-1235 ext. 231
jdavis@centerforliteracy.org

Kathy Quinn
Data and Compliance Specialist
215-474-1235, ext. 219
quinn@centerforliteracy.org

Danielle Fredane
Development & Communications Assistant
215-474-1235 ext. 243
fredane@centerforliteracy.org 

Ashley Garnett
Daytime Receptionist
215-474-1235 Ext. 229
garnett@centerforliteracy.org 

Roberta Hodges
Administrative Assistant — Executive Office
215-474-1235 ext. 200
hodges@centerforliteracy.org 

Simple Follow Buttons
Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons